Last Night Was Rough

I don’t even know how many times I’ve said it on this blog but, I am such a procrastinatorSo in the style of procrastination, I decided to leave all of my homework to do till Sunday night at 10:30 pm. Pretty much, I pulled an all nighter and chatted with a friend or two all night.

AP Statistics is not even a math course. It’s some crazy psychological trending english course disguised in an algebra 2 costume. It’s ridiculous. Someone explain to me why r is the correlation coefficient and e is residual and regression is this y with a hat on it like what the heck is going on here?! Statistics is like an ap hell hole I swear.

Also, who else has been victimized by College Board? Yes, let us create a program that will push students 5 million miles past their limit, beyond unhealthy, beyond insanity, beyond everything, and have them learn a whole subject in 200 days and then get tested on it as if their whole college career depends on it but it doesn’t. Yes, let us create such a program.

F YOU COLLEGEBOARD. Being an AP student is literally choosing sleep deprivation, copious amounts of knowledge and headaches, and sleep deprivation over a life. Screw being a high schooler and running around with friends; I’d rather do a rhetorical analysis and investigative task instead. Wee! Fun!!

It’s really true that AP students live by nights. We don’t live by weekends, days, or joyous moments. No, we live by nights. Each night is a panicked, anxiety filled, crap hole of homework. To sleep, to caffeinate, to work, to procrastinate? All of the above except sleep. Remember, AP students don’t do that.

I honestly don’t even have that much work in my classes. I really don’t have much to complain for because it is all my fault for procrastinating and I understand that. But the pressure to take AP and succeed is finally buckling down on me, like hey, this is difficult and for once in my life, I wholeheartedly do not understand what is going on in this world.

I’m frustrated. If anyone knows a good statistics tutor/website/video/how-to, please let me know.

-PN

Leave a Reply

