Sunday Appreciation Day: Connie

Hi guys! So I’m back with another SAD post and I am late (as always) – maybe I should take the Sunday out of it and replace it with weekly or something. Anyways, I am back! This week’s post is about this really cool girl named Connie. I met her through Youth in Government and she came from a delegation only 15 min away from mine. 

10505607_10152356100974737_4976934259314454180_n
This is Connie (left) and me (right) in Charlotte, NC over summer.

So Connie is super cool and nice and sweet and has the cutest smile ever. She’s always vibrant and radiating with sunshine and rainbows. She was also the “mom” of our CONA delegation because she always always always reminded us of our group pictures.

I haven’t known Connie super long and I don’t know Connie very very well like I do with Kyle or some of my other friends, but that doesn’t make any slight difference at all. Seriously, I feel so safe and comfortable with her. She’s like that big sister you never knew you wanted and you always dreamt about, yknow?

She’s insanely smart. The girl loves chemistry too. That’s got to be some sign of unearthly intelligence because seriously, who enjoys chemistry??? But besides academic intelligence, I mean she’s smart. The all-around, wholeheartedly genius kind of deal. This girl was born quick and clever. She has the wit and humor to go with it and her laugh and smile brightens rooms more than a charm from HP like lumos maxima.

She’s also very kind. So so so kind. She has a heart of gold and a passion that just makes you want to be more. Connie has always been an inspiration to me because she is so positive. Her light personality can maintain a serious situation in the best ways. Even when Connie is stressed and un-composed (very rare), she’s still holding it together. Somehow, this girl always has it together, and even when she doesn’t, she’s still optimistic.

I don’t know how to write a legit appreciation message for Connie because she’s just a whole new kind of friend. She listens, understands, and soothes without having to initiate a stance in the situation per say. I’m just so grateful to have Connie. Though we haven’t been in much contact since she’s left for college, I still think of her from time to time. Truth be told, in super stressed situations or when I’m on the verge of a panic attack, I have a list of people that I think of and what they would say/do if they were here and Connie is probably #3 on that list.

Guys, yall need a Connie in your life. You need a strong, independent, beautiful, smart, smiley, and optimistic sister to guide you too. I don’t know where I’d be if I didn’t have her. Seriously, she’s impacted me so much and I just love her.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ *holds up can of Cheerwine* to the sisters we never asked for, but always needed *cheers*

-PN

One thought on “Sunday Appreciation Day: Connie

Leave a Reply

