Appreciation for Louis aka Mark Zuckerberg

I am on a roll with these appreciation posts! Often times when I write about my friends, words will flow effortlessly. Other times, I struggle a bit with what to say or how to put it into words. In this case, I have so much I want to say, I don’t know where to start. Which is weird for me, because having trouble talking is never a problem for me. That enough should tell you how much I love Louis because when am I ever tongue-tied? 

Rewind to the fall of 2014, pre-leg 1 of Massachusetts Youth in Government. It was my first time at YiG and I was super nervous. There were one or two delegations there before us and as people started to arrive, I was suppose to meet and mingle. I remember that a few girls and I spotted the only other delegation there and did a “1, 2, 3 YOLO” and walked over to the group.

I am so thankful that this delegation was a group of super sweet and charming boys. (I mean, when are sweet and charming boys ever bad??) It was a good way to start off the day – meeting really warm and welcoming people. At the end of the year actually, that delegation was awarded for embodying the YiG program so well. They totally set the tone for the year. But one of the first peeps that I met were Louis and Taylor. Taylor is literally the funniest person in the world (a post will be coming up about him too). Because Louis said he was in the same branch of me (legislative), I kind of like you know stuck to his side. Literally. Looking back, I was probably like this annoying new puppy. Louis was kind enough though to never say anything though hehe.

Fast forward a bit through all of sophomore year, I never saw/heard from Louis again except for a few brief moments at preleg 3. That’s okay though because we were reunited again this year at pre-leg 1!! But the sad thing is I quit Youth in Government recently (as many of you know) and Louis lives in an abyss like 50 light years away. So it’s constantly a tug-of-war of the Universe deciding we will never be able to hang out with each other.

YAY for technology!

Somehow though, we managed to trick the Universe this time around with technology. Woo! But who knew in a few days of texting, I would know more about Louis then I probably know about Nina. Lol okay, maybe not to that extent but you know what I mean. Anyways, I’ve never been so glad to be able to reconnect with someone before.

If you follow my blog, then you’ve read my post about how friends are important. Though it was written with my friend Jarod in mind, it also really applies to my relationship with Louis. Whenever I’m frustrated and just feeling bleh, I tweet it. I rant and tweet faster than a McLaren on a race track in Dubai, then leave it for a few days, look back, and then delete it. I don’t know how, I really don’t, but Louis somehow always manages to see it (even though he doesn’t follow me on Twitter) and will check in on me.

I mean yeah, as a friend, you always make sure your friends are okay. But you know when you’re really upset and en route to Anxiety Land and don’t want to tell anyone? That’s when Louis somehow always catches me. How cool is that? It’s like having another Nina. It’s wonderful.

Besides being super caring and wonderful, Louis is really quick too. Granted, I am quite dense/slow when it comes to quips of humor but Louis replies back to everything I say by stepping it up a notch. Admittedly, sometimes I kind of sit and stare at my phone like shit what do I say now. Usually, I just point out that he’s really on point because I’m just kind of speechless/too slow to think of a real comeback. Hehehehe lo siento.

Besides being caring and funny, he’s also a genius. They say there are 9 kinds of intelligence that people can be. Like artists are musically and abstractly intelligent or politicians are people smart. Of course some people can have a combination of two or three, but I promise you Louis has it all. He’s a wonderful friend, an honest leader, a talented (but still learning) musician, and honestly, probably genetically mutated to be perfect as well. If you met him, you’d agree with me that he’s probably from a parallel universe of all genetically perfected aliens.

I’m just really glad to have a friend like him. Don’t get me wrong, I have an abundance of friends that are so lovely. I mean, the Universe was really loving and graced me with the bestest people in the world. (I must have saved the world in a past life.) But everyone is beautiful and amazing in their own way and Louis is perfect in so many ways. I mean, let’s see:

funny? ✅ charming? ✅ caring? ✅ genius-sized brain?✅ handsome? ✅ honest? ✅ leader-like? ✅

Just. Ugh. Ugh. UGH.

If there were more Louis’ in the world, we’d have complete peace and unity. But we’d also be doomed because I refuuuse to believe a utopian society can happily exist. So I guess I’m content with having just one Louis. 🙂

Oh also Louis = a hint of Mark Zuckerberg with a shit ton of magic. Yeah. I know. Bploosh. Mind-blown.

