Girl who cried love

We all know about the boy who cried wolf but what about the girl who cried love?

I tell everyone I love them. That’s not even an exaggeration. I’ve screamed “I love you” at the Taco Bell cashier for free nachos. I’ve belted out Frank Sinatra’s L.O.V.E. to someone I had only befriended minutes prior to. I end every phone call (even business calls) with “okay bye bye I love you”.
YALL DON’T KNOW THE LOVE I HAVE.

It’s not even me throwing around my love or me being too young to “know what love is”. I know what love is. I know that love is stronger than all forms of strength and that love is this miraculous sensation of just every positive warm fuzzies. Granted, I am 16. I know love, not every form of it. I love my friends like I love my family. I love my teachers like I love my parents or mentors. There’s all different kinds of love. Each relationship I have with a person, whether between me and my mom or me and a boy or me and my best friend, I share a love with them. Just a different kind of love.

The love we all think about is a form of love that movies have glorified and Nicholas Sparks has made infamous. But there are so many more forms of love that may have potential to evolve into such a serious heart-captivating emotion. Though why should we reject or refuse to say “i love you” to someone just because you aren’t marrying them??

It’s an outdated form of living. Tell everyone you love them and mean it. Just know your love right now isn’t necessarily the kind that leads to marriage and you’ll be good. Acknowledge love can come in all shapes, forms, and sizes so you can share it openly.

Though I say I love you so much, I do wonder that when I actually mean love how anyone will know. Maybe it’ll be like a Barney Stinson moment when he gets married and it’s like hold on, I love her. Who knows? Maybe I’ll end up an old (but happy) dog lady with 7 leonbergers. Actually I hope I do because I love dogs.

*Shout out to my fav girl Janki for correcting Barry Stintson to Barney Stintson. Goes to show, do not blog at 3am kids.

2 thoughts on “Girl who cried love

  1. L is for the way you look at me
    O is for the only one I see
    V is very, very extraordinary
    E is even more than anyone that you adore can

    Love is all that I can give to you
    Love is more than just a game for two
    Two in love can make it
    Take my heart and please don’t break it
    Love was made for me and you

    L is for the way you look at me
    O is for the only one I see
    V is very, very extraordinary
    E is even more than anyone that you adore can

    Love is all that I can give to you
    Love is more than just a game for two
    Two in love can make it
    Take my heart and please don’t break it
    Love was made for me and you
    Love was made for me and you
    Love was made for me and you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

