I have a terrible judgement of character.

If there’s anything I’ve learned, it’s that I have a really poor judgment of character. I’m embarrassed by it really. 

I can spend days and nights, moment after moment, breath after breath, and step after step with someone, but I will never know who they are. Whether it be that I blind myself with naive beliefs that someone is great and wonderful or that I am in the presence of a snake, I don’t know.

I just know that I shouldn’t be shocked by how manipulative someone can be.

Leave a Reply

